PDAS Domains

The eight PDAS domains are:

Domain I: Active, Successful Student Participation in the Learning Process

Domain II: Learner-Centered Instruction

Domain III: Evaluation and Feedback on Student Progress

Domain IV: Management of Student Discipline, Instructional Strategies, Time and Materials

Domain V: Professional Communication

Domain VI: Professional Development

Domain VII: Compliance with Policies, Operating Procedures and Requirements

Domain VIII: Improvement of Academic Performance of all Students on the Campus

Professional Development Appraisal System

The PDAS is a teacher evaluation system created by the Texas Education Agency following the passage of Senate Bill 1 in 1995. The goal of the PDAS is to advance the level of the professional practice of teaching in Texas. The evaluation criteria incorporate the learner-centered proficiencies and promote continuous professional development.


Click here to access Eduphoria - Employee Login

AISD - Human Resources | 1203 West Pioneer Pkwy | Arlington, TX  76013 | 682-867-7290
The Arlington Independent School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age.