Psychological and Counseling Services

Dr. Robert Lackey
Lead Licensed Specialist in School Psychology
Phone: 682.867.0841
The Psychological Services and Special Education Counseling Services are currently coordinated by Dr. Robert Lackey, under the auspices of the Special Education Department.
All staff members hold either a masters or doctoral degree in Psychology, Counseling and/or Guidance and Counseling. LSSPs are charged with the responsibility of administering psychological services and consultative support to students, parents, teachers, administrators and staff. Direct services are provided through assessment and crisis intervention; indirect services are provided through consultation, continuing education and staff development. Counselors provide direct services to elementary and secondary special education students. In addition, they facilitate communication and coordination between school, home and other related services; other services include individual, group and crisis counseling and assessments.
Below is a listing of LSSPs, SSP Interns, and Special Education Counselors.

Disclaimer and Accessibility Policy

The information contained on this website has been included for general informational purposes only. Any posted information, files and/or external website links listed on this website regarding trainings, agencies, products and/or services shall not be taken as a recommendation or endorsement by the Arlington Independent School District and/or the Special Education Department. In addition, the Arlington Independent School District and the Special Education Department shall not be responsible for any fees attached to any events posted on this website. All links to other websites or files from this site have been pre-screened and assessed for appropriate content. However, the Arlington Independent School District and the Special Education Department do not assume and are not responsible for any liability and cannot guarantee that quality content standards will be maintained at these linked websites and files. Please e-mail the webmaster at if these sites or files display inappropriate content or if you have trouble accessing this page and need to request an alternate format.