Principal’s Message May 25, 2021 Traducción al español disponible

May 25, 2021

Hello. Parents,

In the words of the immortal Barry Manilow, “Looks Like We Made It!!!”

It’s been one of the most challenging year for students, teachers, and parents, but we made it. I know I’ve said this a lot, but I can’t thank everyone enough for all of their hard work this year.

 

IHaga clic aquí para obtener la traducción al español

 

Graduation Tickets

Graduation tickets are still being sent from SeatGeek for those whose requests were received and are in good standing to graduate. Some seniors will be receiving paper tickets. To pick-up paper tickets, seniors may drive up to the E hall doors closest to the baseball field.

Tuesday, June 1, 3:00 pm 6:00 pm

Wednesday, June 2, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

If you have questions, please email Dr. Carter to lcarter2@aisd.net

 

Technology and Textbook Drop Off

If your child has a piece of AISD technology like a chromebook or a hotspot, or a textbook, please drop off at the entrance closet to Chicken Express Thursday between 9 AM-5 PM or Friday between 8 AM – 12 PM.

 

Senior Parents of Students Going to College

DON'T SPEND EXTRA MONEY ON COLLEGE COURSES!!! Sign up for The Texas College Bridge Program. Do you have a junior or senior who will be attending college? Would you like to avoid spending money on remedial courses?

Have them join us this summer for the FREE Texas College Bridge program! This is a college prep class with a personalized study path where students learn at their own pace. This course builds their college readiness skills and helps them possibly gain an exemption from the TSI college entry exam.

 

Dates: June 9th - July 1st

Where: AHS room B119

Days: Monday- Thursday

Time: 8 am-2pm (times are flexible)

Who to contact: Counselor or Mrs. Sierra (rsierra1@aisd.net)

Sign up here

 

Summer School

Your child has the opportunity to attend summer school this year at Arlington High. If your child has failed one of the courses below for this school year or is planning on taking one of the courses below for the 21-22 school year, please take a moment to sign up here on our AISD Summer Learning website or contact your counselor for you last name alphabet for more information about course sign up.

 

Accelerated-Original Credit

Economics, Environmental Systems, Geometry, Government, IPC, Physics, Prin. of Education,

Prin. of Health Science, Prin. of Law, Public, Safety, Corrections & Security, Prin. of Marketing & Finance, Spanish I, Spanish II, World History, and World Geography

 

Regular-Credit Recovery

Algebra I, Algebra II, Biology, Chemistry, English I-IV, Geometry, Government, Economics, Math Models, U.S. History

 

Contact your counselor for more information.

A-B: Kevin Nute, knute@aisd.net

C-D:  Susie Hargrove, shargrov@aisd.net

E-Ha: Claudine Kemp, ckemp@aisd.net

Hb-Lo: Leila Perez, lperez3@aisd.net

Lop-N: LaShea White, lwhite9@aisd.net

O-Ra: Meggan Horne, mhorne2@aisd.net

Rb-S: David Poling, dpoling@aisd.net

T-Z: Brian Richardson, brichar3@aisd.net

AVID: Beth Hancock, ehancock@aisd.net

 

For other questions, please reach out to Mrs. Youngblood-Baldwin, vyoungbl@aisd.net

 

Please feel free to reach out to me at sdhalla@aisd.net with any questions, comments, or concerns.

 

Thank you for your continued support of our school!!!

Kick ‘em Colts!!!
Shahveer Dhalla
sdhalla@aisd.net
Principal
THE Arlington High School