Department Contact:

Wendy Carrington

Coordinator
(682) 867-7373
wcarring@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Brenda Anderson

Secretary
(682) 867-7373
banders5@aisd.net

In an effort to support at risk students, avert potential dropouts, recover previous dropouts, and help address the personal and academic needs of students, the Dropout Prevention Team assists in coordinating overall AISD efforts toward the common goal of increasing graduates and reducing dropouts.

Our commitment is to work closely with students, parents/guardians, and high school campus staff in order to assess individual needs and coordinate appropriate services available within AISD and throughout the community.

Department Contact:

Yadira Caballero

Clerk
Learning Center
(682) 867-7373
ycaballe@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Ricardo Gomez

Specialist
Sam Houston High School
(682) 867-8598
rgomez1@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Holly Harper

PEP/FIT Counselor
Learning Center/CTC
(682) 867-7373
hharper@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Ryan Myers

Specialist
Lamar High School
(682) 867-8392
rmyers@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Angela Johnson

Teacher
Learning Center
(682) 867-2391
ajohns10@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Amber Muller

Counselor
Learning Center
(682) 867-1960
amuller@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Diane Ryan

Teacher
Learning Center
(682) 867-2382
dryan@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Carol Spracklen

Afterschool Academy Administrator
(682) 867-7373
csprackl@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Dennisse Varela

Teacher
Learning Center
(682) 867-2382
dvarela@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Rod Washington

Teacher
Learning Center
(682) 867-2386
rwoodson@aisd.net