Return to School Plan for the 2020 - 2021 School Year
Technology Resources
    Add a header to begin generating the table of contents

    ANNOUNCEMENTS

    Process for Logging Into ChromeBooks

    As all student passwords have been reset this past week, this is the process we recommend for students to access the Chromebooks for online instruction which will be dependent on whether they have already reset their password.

    Proceso para iniciar sesión en ChromeBooks

    Como todas las contraseñas de los estudiantes se restablecieron la semana pasada, este es el proceso que recomendamos para que los estudiantes acceder a los Chromebook para obtener instrucciones en línea, que dependerán de si ya se han restablecido su contraseña.

    TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT

    Student Device Request

    REQUEST A STUDENT DEVICE

    Please make sure you have registered your student(s) before requesting a device.
    To register, please click here.

    If you need a device for your student(s), please register using the link below.
    These requests will be served at your student's home campus who will contact you about collection.

    Please ensure you supply an email address and contact phone number in the request form.

    YOU MUST INCLUDE YOUR STUDENT'S ID NUMBER.
    Without a valid ID# we cannot assign a device to them.

    If your student is new to the district the ID# will be created upon the completion of your student’s registration process.

    If you do not currently have your students ID#, you can complete a request for a device and enter "NO ID YET" in the form field. The request will be held until you update us with the ID when you have it.

    REQUEST A DEVICE (ENGLISH)     REQUEST A DEVICE (SPANISH)

    Submission of this form generates an email to the address you list in the field. Please ensure it is a valid email so you receive your ticket request number should you need to contact us.
    The email would come from arlingtonprod@service-now.com.
    Remember to check your spam folder.

    RETURN A STUDENT DEVICE

    Please use the Student Help Form to return your student's device.

    After filling in your information please select "Yes" for a District Device and fill in the PIN# from the device you are returning.

    From the drop down on the next screen select “I would like to return my device”.

    When you confirm and submit the form a ticket will be created and assigned to the campuses technology contact.

    Please ensure you supply an email address and contact phone number in the request form and a staff member from your student’s campus will then be in contact with you to finalize the device return process.

    RETURN A DEVICE

    Printable Quickstart Guides

    Student Passwords

    Student Password Default

    The username for students is the first five letters of the student's last name in TEAMS + their student ID.

    Example:

    Name

    Student ID

    Username

    Sandra Ramirez

    123456

    ramir123456

    The default password structure will be Aisd + the student's birthdate using the format AisdYYYYMMDD.

    Example:

    Birthdate

    Initial Password

    January 5, 2008

    Aisd20080105

    Student Password Reset

    Students have the ability to reset their passwords in the RapidIdentity application. Use the "Need Help" link above the login area.

    If you are unable to reset your password through this method, we have set up a process to further assist students with this. Please send an email to your campus contacts below with the title 'Student Password Reset Request'.

    Please include your student's name, campus name, student ID and username (if possible) in the body of your email.

    Adams Elementary Carmen Janecek cjanecek@aisd.net
    Adams Elementary Hadina Mucino hmucino@aisd.net
    Amos Elementary Martha Devarennes mdevaren@aisd.net
    Amos Elementary Parker Mathias pmathias@aisd.net
    Anderson Elementary Christina Stewart cstewar5@aisd.net
    Anderson Elementary Odnam Gallardo ogallard@aisd.net
    Arlington High School Maryjane Ohalloranbeane mohallor@aisd.net
    Ashworth Elementary Grace Frederick gfrederi@aisd.net
    Ashworth Elementary Wafa Ihweil wihweil@aisd.net
    Atherton Elementary Luther Cobbey lcobbey@aisd.net
    Atherton Elementary Reola Harris rharris@aisd.net
    Bailey Junior High School Debbi Black dblack2@aisd.net
    Bailey Junior High School Jodie Hawkins jhawkin4@aisd.net
    Barnett Junior High School Beth Haschke bhaschke@aisd.net
    Barnett Junior High School Colin Carpenter ccarpen2@aisd.net
    Bebensee Elementary Kelvin Stroy kstroy1@aisd.net
    Bebensee Elementary Margaret Resendez mresend1@aisd.net
    Beckham Elementary Elizabeth Narvaezdemier enarvaez@aisd.net
    Beckham Elementary Theressa Krodle tkrodle@aisd.net
    Berry Elementary Carisa Gonzales cgonza12@aisd.net
    Berry Elementary Carol Hughes chughes3@aisd.net
    Blanton Elementary Andrea Garza agarza4@aisd.net
    Boles Junior High School Billy Jenkins bjenkin2@aisd.net
    Boles Junior High School Margaret Garrett mgarret1@aisd.net
    Bowie High School Melissa Uribe muribe1@aisd.net
    Bryant Elementary Joanna Wasden jwasden1@aisd.net
    Bryant Elementary Timothy Green tgreen2@aisd.net
    Burgin Elementary Bibi Kadri bkadri@aisd.net
    Burgin Elementary Rosana Bridgewater rbridgew@aisd.net
    Butler Elementary Allan Glover aglover@aisd.net
    Butler Elementary Margaret Cremer mcremer@aisd.net
    Carter Junior High School Debora Kyler dkyler1@aisd.net
    Carter Junior High School Zachary Huntsinger zhuntsin@aisd.net
    Corey Academy Ryan Cannon rcannon3@aisd.net
    Corey Academy Sarah Taylor staylor1@aisd.net
    Crouch Elementary Joann Cottrell jcottrel@aisd.net
    Crouch Elementary Spenser Segovia ssegovia@aisd.net
    Crow Leadership Academy Lisa Bell lbell3@aisd.net
    Crow Leadership Academy Nathan Mendez nmendez@aisd.net
    Ditto Elementary Jeanie Murrow jmurrow@aisd.net
    Ditto Elementary Ruth Salas rsalas2@aisd.net
    Duff Elementary Lauren Brown lbrown6@aisd.net
    Duff Elementary Stacie Farr sfarr@aisd.net
    Dunn Elementary Diane Luttrell dluttrel@aisd.net
    Dunn Elementary Susan Grom sgrom@aisd.net
    Ellis Elementary Karen Sims ksims12@aisd.net
    Farrell Elementary Beth Brockenbush bbrocken@aisd.net
    Farrell Elementary Mona Daiban mdaiban@aisd.net
    Fitzgerald Elementary Leah Godwin lgodwin@aisd.net
    Fitzgerald Elementary Matthew Gilmore mgilmore@aisd.net
    Foster Elementary Rebecca Nelson rnelson3@aisd.net
    Foster Elementary Tanisha Woodard twoodar1@aisd.net
    Goodman Elementary Derick Penaloza dpenaloz@aisd.net
    Goodman Elementary Felice Sandersjohnson fsander1@aisd.net
    Gunn Junior High Connor Thompson cthomp10@aisd.net
    Gunn Junior High Katherine Thayer kthayer@aisd.net
    Hale Elementary John Ingrum jingrum@aisd.net
    Hale Elementary Shawn Dosku sdosku1@aisd.net
    Hill Elementary Rebecca Holland rholland@aisd.net
    Hill Elementary Stephanie Coffey scoffey@aisd.net
    Johns Elementary Emily Vanlangen evanlang@aisd.net
    Johns Elementary Nicholas Lane nlane@aisd.net
    Jones Academy Leilani Blair lblair2@aisd.net
    Jones Academy Michelle Simscasey msimscas@aisd.net
    Key Elementary Paul Silva psilva1@aisd.net
    Key Elementary Rebecca Holton rholton@aisd.net
    Knox Elementary Jamika Jefferson jjeffer2@aisd.net
    Knox Elementary Rolando Novell rnovell@aisd.net
    Kooken Educational Center Mary Eldredge meldredg@aisd.net
    Kooken Educational Center Patricia Wright pwright1@aisd.net
    Lamar High School Monica Jenkins mjenkin2@aisd.net
    Larson Elementary Andrew Filewood afilewoo@aisd.net
    Larson Elementary Ronda Mccurry rgriffi3@aisd.net
    Little Elementary Kimberly Wren kwren@aisd.net
    Little Elementary Tamara Jackson tjackson@aisd.net
    Martin High School Suzanne Severns sseverns@aisd.net
    Mary Moore Elementary Carrie Boden cboden@aisd.net
    Mary Moore Elementary Robie Skari rskari@aisd.net
    McNutt Elementary Andrea Brown abrown5@aisd.net
    McNutt Elementary Deborah Washam dwasham@aisd.net
    Miller Elementary Marilyn Gravelle mgravell@aisd.net
    Morton Elementary Lamicka Booth lbooth1@aisd.net
    Morton Elementary Lisa Cupples lcupples@aisd.net
    Nichols Junior High School Dawn Main dmain@aisd.net
    Nichols Junior High School Raquel Vazquez rvazque2@aisd.net
    Ousley Junior High School Ashley Wagnon awagnon@aisd.net
    Ousley Junior High School Christopher Thayer cthayer@aisd.net
    Patrick Elementary Cason Corbitt ccorbit2@aisd.net
    Patrick Elementary Erin Joshua ejoshua@aisd.net
    Peach Elementary Amy Quigley aquigley@aisd.net
    Pearcy STEM Academy Angela Jaramillo ajarami1@aisd.net
    Pearcy STEM Academy Leah Brady lbrady@aisd.net
    Pope Elementary Latissah Williams lwilli15@aisd.net
    Pope Elementary Nitza Campos ncampos@aisd.net
    Rankin Elementary Duyen Hoang dhoang@aisd.net
    Rankin Elementary Shahnaz Nasserfarfeldstein sfeldste@aisd.net
    Remynse Elementary Michael Dykes tdykes@aisd.net
    Remynse Elementary Nicole Sportsman nsportsm@aisd.net
    Roark Elementary Nathan Wittmayer nwittmay@aisd.net
    Roark Elementary Sheri Sheridan ssherid2@aisd.net
    Sam Houston High School Katherine Yu kyu@aisd.net
    Seguin High School Brenda Gorman bgorman@aisd.net
    Shackelford Junior High Alicia Vandenbroek avandenb@aisd.net
    Shackelford Junior High Vincent Meza vmeza@aisd.net
    Sherrod Elementary Barbara Wilson bwilson7@aisd.net
    Sherrod Elementary Kyle Smith ksmith18@aisd.net
    Short Elementary Alona Wilson awilson@aisd.net
    Short Elementary Renee Alarcon ralarcon@aisd.net
    South Davis Elementary James Wilkes jwilkes@aisd.net
    South Davis Elementary Julie Moore jmoore@aisd.net
    South Davis Elementary Lesley Cano lcano@aisd.net
    Speer Elementary Christian Zaragoza czarago2@aisd.net
    Speer Elementary Teresa Bird tbird@aisd.net
    Starrett Elementary Gerri Rodriguez gcontrer@aisd.net
    Starrett Elementary Nancy Allmon nallmon@aisd.net
    Swift Elementary Aaron Vaughn avaughn@aisd.net
    Swift Elementary Melissa Tom mtom1@aisd.net
    Thornton Elementary Elizabeth Williams ewilli10@aisd.net
    Thornton Elementary Sametra Wingate swingate@aisd.net
    Turning Point Secondary School Diane Camfield dcamfiel@aisd.net
    Venture High School Dusti Parker DParker2@aisd.net
    Venture High School Judy Schimek jschimek@aisd.net
    Webb Elementary Karen Patterson kpatter2@aisd.net
    Webb Elementary Stephen Mccarthy smccarth@aisd.net
    West Elementary Patricia Bianchini pbianchi@aisd.net
    West Elementary Stephanie Lawson slawson@aisd.net
    Williams Elementary Amy Haynes ahaynes@aisd.net
    Wimbish World Language Academy Astreia Yates ayates@aisd.net
    Wimbish World Language Academy Russell Dvorak rdvorak@aisd.net
    Wood Elementary Elizabeth Springfield espringf@aisd.net
    Wood Elementary Lisa Jones ljones5@aisd.net
    Workman Junior High School Heidi Paulson hpaulson@aisd.net
    Workman Junior High School Jason Trejo jtrejo1@aisd.net
    Young Junior High School Brooke Higginbotham bhigginb@aisd.net
    Young Junior High School Jolene Restivo jrestivo@aisd.net

    Frequently Asked Questions

    Grade(s)

    Required

    Pk-2

    No

    3-12

    Yes

     

    Grade(s)

    Required

    Pk-2

    No

    3-12

    Yes

    If your student has an AISD issued laptop then in order to log onto this device they must have logged on when on the AISD network. This creates a local profile for them so the device recognizes them when they access it.

    With student passwords being reset this can cause the device to require their old password to access it, and then their new password to access Rapid ID, AISD applications and resources that require them to log in when working from home.

    Your student then has 2 choices:

    • They can return to a campus to connect to the WiFi (can be close to the building) and then log into the device using their NEW password. The laptop will then sync and store it in their profile.
    • They can continue at home to use their old password to log onto the device, and then their new one to log into Rapid ID and applications they need.

    Student Help Desk

    The district has a Student Tech Help Request to assist with issues related to devices distributed by the Arlington ISD.

    You will place a ticket with the Help Desk and a member of our technology team will contact you.

    INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT

    Seesaw

    Seesaw is Arlington ISD’s adopted learning management system for Pre-K, Kindergarten, 1st Grade, and 2nd Grade. It allows students to engage in interactive activities to “show what they know” through the use of photos, videos, drawings, shapes, and text.

    Seesaw works on desktop and laptop computers and Chromebooks using a web browser, and on tablets and smartphones using the Seesaw Class app.

    Important Note for Mobile Users:

    Settings at the district-level require that students log in to Seesaw through RapidIdentity in a web browser and not through the Seesaw Class mobile app. This is a change from how students may have logged into Seesaw while at school earlier this year.

    If students are using a personal device (not a district issued iPad), they will need to download the Seesaw Class app before logging in to Rapid ID. The app needs to be installed on the iPad in order for Seesaw to run; once a student clicks on Seesaw through Rapid ID, Seesaw will open and the students may select their At Home Learning class. 

    At the end of the day, students need to sign out of Seesaw by clicking on their name in the left hand corner, clicking the gear, and selecting Sign Out. Students also need to click on Logout in Rapid ID. This will allow everything to open correctly the following day. (Please note: not following these steps may result in students not being able to access their class and/or activities.)

    Canvas

    Canvas is Arlington ISD’s adopted learning management system for Grades 3-12. It will be used to allow students’ access to a variety of instructional resources and activities. 

    Canvas works in multiple internet browsers on desktop and laptop computers, Chromebooks, and on tablets and smartphones.

    There are also two mobile apps to support At-Home Learning: Canvas Student and Canvas Parent.

    How do parents/guardians access Canvas?

    Canvas allows parents of enrolled AISD students to create an observer account.

    Canvas Parent Help Videos (en Espanol)

    Additional Applications

    Language Translation Support

    Arlington ISD wants to assist you in supporting your student's learning in every way possible. This includes providing materials and information to the public in multiple languages. While we currently provide most information in English and Spanish, we understand that there are many languages spoken in the households of AISD. 

    For languages not directly provided by AISD and for the translation of website content, we recommend the use of services like Google Translate. This service will translate text and documents (Word, Adobe PDF) into many different languages. We also recommend Google Translate's Chrome browser extension as a way to translate websites like Seesaw and Canvas, our learning management systems, as well as many other digital resources used by AISD.