Department Contact:

Tracie Brown

Dr. A. Tracie Brown

Chief Schools Officer
(682) 867-7705
tbrown2@aisd.net

The Office of School Leadership department is responsible for the management, direction, supervision, and evaluation of schools and school principals in AISD. The department ensures that adequate resources, support and accountability are provided to campus leadership teams in an effort to realize district student achievement targets. The School Improvement Team, within the Office of School Leadership, develops and supports effective school improvement strategies to boost achievement in underperforming schools.

ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENTS

Department Contact:

Dr. Christi Buell

Dr. Christi Buell

Assistant Superintendent of
School Leadership (Elementary)
(682) 867-7734
cbuell@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Dr. Laina McDonald

Dr. Laina McDonald

Assistant Superintendent of
School Leadership (Secondary)

(682) 867-7707
lmcdona3@aisd.net

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Dr. Shahveer Dhalla

Executive Director of Junior Highs
(682) 867-7735
sdhalla@aisd.net

  • Bailey JH
  • Barnett JH
  • Boles JH
  • Carter JH
  • Gunn JH
  • Ousley JH
  • Nichols JH
  • Shackelford JH
  • Workman JH
  • Young JH

Department Contact:

Dr. T.J. Jarchow

Executive Director of High Schools
(682) 867-7735
tjarchow@aisd.net

  • Arlington HS
  • ACHS
  • ACCHS
  • Bowie HS
  • CTC/Ag Center
  • Lamar HS
  • Martin HS
  • Sam Houston HS
  • Seguin HS
  • Turning Point
  • Venture/ Newcomer
  • CVPA

Dr. Stephanie Lee

Executive Director
of Strategic Support Network

(682) 867-4643
slee12@aisd.net

  • Anderson ES
  • Berry ES
  • Ellis ES
  • Patrick ES
  • Peach ES
  • Rankin ES
  • Sherrod ES
  • Short ES
  • South Davis ES
  • Speer ES
  • Thornton ES
  • Webb ES

Claudia Morales-Herrera

Executive Director
of Elementary Schools
(682) 867-9368
cmorale2@aisd.net

  • Adams ES
  • Amos ES
  • Atherton ES
  • Burgin ES
  • Crouch ES
  • Goodman ES
  • Hale ES
  • Johns ES
  • Larson ES
  • McNutt ES
  • Morton ES
  • Pope ES
  • Remynse ES

Grayson Toperzer

Grayson Toperzer

Executive Director
of Elementary Schools

(682) 867-4643
gtoperze@aisd.net

  • Blanton ES
  • Butler ES
  • Ditto ES
  • Duff ES
  • Dunn ES
  • Foster ES
  • Hill ES
  • Key ES
  • Kooken
  • Little ES
  • Miller ES
  • Moore ES
  • Swift ES
  • Wood ES

Shelly Osten

Executive Director
of Elementary Schools
(682) 867-9368
sosten1@aisd.net

  • Ashworth ES
  • Bebensee ES
  • Beckham ES
  • Bryant ES
  • Corey Academy
  • Crow Leadership
  • Farrell ES
  • Fitzgerald ES
  • Jones Academy
  • Pearcy STEM
  • Starrett ES
  • West ES
  • Wimbish WLA
  • Williams ES

Leadership Development

TBA

Director of
Leadership Development

Jessica Estillette

Coordinator of
Leadership Development
jestille@aisd.net

SCHOOL IMPROVEMENT

Department Contact:

Jerod Zahn

JEROD ZAHN

Director
(682) 867-9340
jzahn@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Melinda Schweig

Coordinator
(682) 867-7381
mschweig@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Jynine Caldwell

Dr. Jynine Caldwell

Instructional Facilitator
(682) 867-9342
jcaldwel@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Julio Castillo

Instructional Facilitator
(682) 867-9341
jcastil3@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Marcy Chesebro

Instructional Facilitator
(682) 867-9343
mchesebr@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Dr. Lauren Heimburger

Instructional Facilitator
(682) 867-7201
lheimbur@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Virginia Lowe

Instructional Facilitator
(682) 867-7392
vlowe@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Michelle Nedd

Instructional Facilitator
(682) 867-7289
mnedd@aisd.net