Department Contact:

Tracie Brown

Dr. A. Tracie Brown

Chief Schools Officer
(682) 867-7705
tbrown2@aisd.net

The Office of School Leadership department is responsible for the management, direction, supervision, and evaluation of schools and school principals in AISD. The department ensures that adequate resources, support and accountability are provided to campus leadership teams in an effort to realize district student achievement targets. The School Improvement Team, within the Office of School Leadership, develops and supports effective school improvement strategies to boost achievement in underperforming schools.

ASSISTANT SUPERINTENDENTS

Department Contact:

Dr. Christi Buell

Dr. Christi Buell

Assistant Superintendent of
School Leadership (Elementary)
(682) 867-7735
cbuell@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Dr. Laina McDonald

Dr. Laina McDonald

Assistant Superintendent of
School Leadership (Secondary)

(682) 867-4643
lmcdona3@aisd.net

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Dr. Shahveer Dhalla

Dr. Shahveer Dhalla

Executive Director of Junior Highs
sdhalla@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Dr. Theodore Jarchow

Dr. T.J. Jarchow

Executive Director of High Schools
(682) 867-7707
tjarchow@aisd.net

Dr. Stephanie Lee

Dr. Stephanie Lee

Executive Director
of Elementary Schools

slee12@aisd.net

Claudia Morales Herrera

Claudia Morales-Herrera

Executive Director
of Elementary Schools

cmorale2@aisd.net

Grayson Toperzer

Grayson Toperzer

Executive Director
of Elementary Schools
gtoperze@aisd.net

Dr. Kristina Turner

Dr. Kristina Turner 

Executive Director - Strategic Support Network
(682) 867-7734
kturner4@aisd.net

DIRECTOR

Shelly Osten

Shelly Osten

Director of
Leadership Development
sosten1@aisd.net

SCHOOL IMPROVEMENT

Department Contact:

Jerod Zahn

JEROD ZAHN

Director
(682) 867-9340
jzahn@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Melinda Schweig

Melinda Schweig

Coordinator
(682) 867-7381
mschweig@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Jynine Caldwell

Jynine Caldwell

Instructional Facilitator
(682) 867-9342
jcaldwel@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Julio Castillo

Julio Castillo

Instructional Facilitator
(682) 867-9341
jcastil3@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Marcy Chesebro

Marcy Chesebro

Instructional Facilitator
(682) 867-9343
mchesebr@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Virginia Lowe

Virginia Lowe

Instructional Facilitator
(682) 867-7392
vlowe@aisd.net