Department Navigation

Links

Curriculum and Instruction

Department Contacts

Feedback

Contacts

Department Contact:

Vacant

Coordinator

Department Contact:

Stephanie Negron

Secretary
(682) 867-7488
snegron@aisd.net

GUIDING PRINCIPLES

Mathematicians should engage in problem-based tasks and activities that require strategic thinking through collaborative grouping to deepen their understanding of mathematical concepts and ideas. Mathematicians should utilize technology and mathematical tools to develop and demonstrate their proficiency and fluency in math.

INSTRUCTIONAL FRAMEWORK

Mathematicians should have develop conceptual understanding, procedural fluency, adaptive reasoning, strategic competence, and productive disposition to learn significant mathematics.

ACTIVE STUDENT LEARNING

Mathematicians should use a problem-solving model to apply and communicate mathematical ideas to problems that arise in everyday life.  Mathematicians should display, explain, and justify their ideas using precise written and oral mathematical language.

Department Contact:

Bettina Dixon

Specialist - Elementary
bdixon@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Nina Thomas

Specialist - Elementary
nthomas2@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Shawon White

Shawon
White

ESSER Specialist - Elementary
swhite5@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Kelly
Whitehead

Specialist - Elementary
kwhitehe@aisd.net

 

Department Contact:

Cindy
Blair

Specialist - Secondary
cblair1@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Holly
Willis

Specialist - Secondary
hwillis@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Dr. Lauren Heimburger

Specialist - Secondary
lheimbur@aisd.net

Department Contact:

T'auna Vaughn

T'auna
Vaughn

ESSER Specialist - Secondary
tvaughn1@aisd.net

NEWS & EVENTS

Email ci@aisd.net for questions regarding curriculum, instructional practices, or professional learning.