Department Navigation

Links

Department Contacts

Contacts

Department Contact:

Delisse Hardy

Delisse Hardy

Director
(682) 867-7449
dhardy1@aisd.net

Grace DelValle

Dr. Grace de Valle

Coordinator
(682) 867-7435 gdelvall@aisd.net

World Languages Logo

The primary mission of the district's World Languages program is to meet the educational needs of each student whose native language is not English (Bilingual/ESL) and those of English speaking students who are learning a language other than English (LOTE).

Vision

To provide students a connection to the languages of the world in order to be college and career ready.

Mission

To provide AISD students continuous access to language development through rigorous learning experiences, using innovative best practices, while facilitating growth and support.

Ruth Martin

Dr. Ruth Martin

Lead Specialist- Secondary
(682) 867-4600 grmarti15@aisd.net

Debbie Strand

Debbie Strand

Lead Specialist- Elementary
(682) 867-7443 dstrand@aisd.net

Briseida Hernandez

Briseida Hernandez

Secretary
(682) 867-7449 bhernan9@aisd.net

Esmeralda Cartagena

Esmeralda Cartagena

ESL Specialist SE Learning Community
ecartage@aisd.net

Jeff Cowman

Jeff Cowman

ESL Specialist SSN Learning Community
jcowman1@aisd.net

Mariela Gomez

Mariela Gómez

Bilingual Specialist SW Learning Community
mcastro7@aisd.net

Nilsa Gonzalez

Dr. Nilsa González

DL Specialist
carreola@aisd.net

Diana Quintanilla

Diana Quintanilla

Bilingual Specialist SE Learning Community
dgonzal4@aisd.net

Elizabeth Radke

Elizabeth Radke

ESL Specialist SW Learning Community
eradke1@aisd.net

Vanessa Vasquez

Vanessa Vasquez

ESL Specialist Central Learning Community
vvasque2@aisd.net

Isabelle Williams

Dr. Isabelle Williams

Dual Language Specialist
iwillia1@aisd.net

Beatriz Zamora

Bea Zamora

Bilingual Specialist SSN Community
bzamora1@aisd.net

Crysol Arreola

Crysol Arreola

DL Specialist
carreola@aisd.net

Priscilla Blanton

Priscilla Blanton

LOTE Specialist
pblanton@aisd.net

Erica Littlejohn

Erica Littlejohn

ESL Specialist JH Learning Community
elittlej@aisd.net

Tammy Edwards

Tammy Edwards

ESL Specialist HS Learning Community
tedward5@aisd.net

TBA

LOTE Specialist

Grace DelValle

Dr. Grace del Valle

World Languages Coordinator
gdelvall@aisd.net

Whitley Molinar

Whitley Molinar

Bilingual/ESL PEIMS Clerk
wmolinar@aisd.net

Oliver Mujica Guerra

Oliver Mujica

Immigrant and Family Outreach Specialist
omujicag@aisd.net

Michelle Carone

Michelle Carone

Multilingual Welcome Center Clerk
mcarone@aisd.net

Lorena Ballou

Lorena Ballou

Bilingual/ESL Testing Clerk
lballou1@aisd.net

Flor Orona

Flor Orona

Bilingual/ESL Testing Clerk
forona1@aisd.net

Adriana Lopez

Adriana Lopez

Bilingual/ESL Testing Clerk
alopez11@aisd.net

Ana Ramirez

Ana Ramirez

Family Engagement Liaison
aramire8@aisd.net