Department Navigation

Contacts

Department Contact:

Angela Smith

Dr. Angela Smith

Director
(682) 867-7459
asmith23@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Michelle Trussell

Michelle Trussell

Manager, HR Recruitment & Substitute Services
(682) 867-7736
ltrussel@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Chanel Knox

Coordinator Substitute Services
(682) 867-4650
cknox@aisd.net

Liz Olson

Liz Olson

Coordinator Substitute Services
(682) 867-7235
lolson@aisd.net

Department Contacts

Hiring Questions? We are here to help.

The Human Resources Recruitment and Substitute Services group manages the recruitment function of AISD from candidate sourcing to placement.  This group is the one to contact when an administrator or department manager has an open position.  They are also the primary point of contact for internal and external applicants.

Contact

Application Questions: 682-867-7334
Contractor Background Checks: 682-867-7235
GALLUP Questions: 682-867-4636
Hiring Process Questions: 682-867-7213
Internal Transfer Questions: 682-867-7212
RIVS Questions: 682-867-7736
Student Observation Questions: 682-867-4650
Student Teaching Questions: 682-867-7235
Substitute Questions: 682-867-9348
All other Questions: 682-867-7290

Lessie Alvarado

Lessie
Alvarado

Specialist
Dept./Campus Partners
lalvarad@aisd.net

Dorrice
Baker

Specialist
Dept./Campus Partners
dbaker3@aisd.net

Michelle Cervantes

Michelle
Cervantes

Specialist
Dept./Campus Partners
mcervan3@aisd.net

Erica Hernandez

Erica
Hernandez

Specialist
Dept./Campus Partners
ehernan4@aisd.net

Courtney Thomas

Courtney Thomas

Specialist - Substitute Services
cthomas13@aisd.net

Neva Hernandez

Neva
Hernandez

Support Recruitment
nhernan5@aisd.net

Kasandra Kolanek

Kasandra
Kolanek

Support Recruitment
kkolanek@aisd.net

Rita Lynch

Rita
Lynch

Support Recruitment
RLynch@aisd.net

Stephanie Travioli

Stephanie
Travioli

Support Recruitment
straviol@aisd.net.net

Victoria Clarke

Victoria
Clarke

Support Sub. Services
vclarke1@aisd.net