Breadcrumb Navigation

Department Navigation

Contacts

Department Contact:

Cliff Peek

Cliff Peek

Director
(682) 867-7459
cpeek@aisd.net

Department Contact:

Michelle Trussell

Michelle Trussell

HR Recruitment Manager - Hiring Processes
(682) 867-7736
ltrussel@aisd.net

Department Contacts

Vision

To fulfill the purpose of positively impacting students' lives by providing an inclusive, personalized experience to all. 

Core Values

  • Purpose
  • Positivity
  • Personalization

Goals

  • Increase stakeholder satisfaction
  • Increase operational efficiency

Hiring Questions? We are here to help.

The Human Resources Recruitment group manages the recruitment function of AISD from candidate sourcing to placement.  This group is the one to contact when an administrator or department manager has an open position.  They are also the primary point of contact for internal and external applicants.

Contact

Application Questions: HRRecruiting@aisd.net
Contractor Background Checks: lalvarad@aisd.net
GALLUP Questions: asmith23@aisd.net
Hiring Process Questions: ltrussel@aisd.net
Internal Transfer Questions: ltrussel@aisd.net
RIVS Questions: asmith23@aisd.net
Student Observation Questions: AISDstudentobservers@aisd.net
Student Teaching Questions: AISDstudentteachers@aisd.net
Substitute Questions: lalvarad@aisd.net
All other Questions: HRRecruiting@aisd.net

Lessie Alvarado

Lessie
Alvarado

Coordinator of Hiring Process and Substitutes
lalvarad@aisd.net

Miranda Borchers

Miranda Borchers

Coordinator Talent Selection
mborcher@aisd.net

Courtney Thomas

Courtney Thomas

Specialist Recruitment
cthomas13@aisd.net

Neva Hernandez

Neva
Hernandez

Specialist Recruitment
nhernan5@aisd.net

Rita Lynch

Rita
Lynch

Specialist Recruitment
RLynch@aisd.net

Stephanie Travioli

Stephanie
Travioli

Specialist Recruitment
straviol@aisd.net

VACANT

Specialist Recruitment

Kasandra Kolanek

Kasandra
Kolanek

Support Recruitment
kkolanek@aisd.net

Bernice Ortiz

Bernice Ortiz

Support Recruitment
bortiz@aisd.net

Estefania Juarez Sanchez

Estefania Juarez Sanchez

Support Recruitment - Substitute Support
ejuarez@aisd.net

Victoria Clarke

Victoria
Clarke

Talent Selection Specialist
vclarke1@aisd.net

Miranda Borchers

Eloisa Ceballos

Talent Selection Specialist
eceballo@aisd.net

Miranda Borchers

Yulliana Sosa

Talent Selection Specialist
ysosa@aisd.net